Safeguarding Team

Child Protection


If you have a concern about a child and their welfare, you can contact one of the school’s Designated Persons who are:


Mr David Harrison (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs. Lorraine Bryson (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs Becky Hawkins (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs. Nicki Willis (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs Miller (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Miss Tappenden (Designated Safeguarding Lead)


on 0191 2007249


In the event of an allegation against staff, the school will consult with the Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) & Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH)

 Kath Burns & Carrie Barron

on 0191 6437982


Front Door (Children’s Services)

0345 2000109


NSPCC Whistleblowing Advice Line

0800 0280285